iFax
BAA: Paid plans only
The BAA terms are described on iFax's blog, not on the pricing page. The pricing page labels plans 'HIPAA compliant' without mentioning a BAA.
- Signs a BAA
- Paid plans only · vendor's BAA terms
- Cheapest plan with BAA
- Plus
- Price
- $24.99/mo per account
The pricing page shows Plus at $24.99/mo for 500 pages and 1 number, marked 'HIPAA compliant'. The Basic plan ($12.49) is not marked HIPAA compliant. iFax's own blog describes $24.99 as the annual-plan rate with 'free BAA signing'.
- Free tier
- No
- Encryption in transit
- 256-bit SSL encryption
- Encryption at rest
- Not stated
- Certifications
- SOC 2 (type not stated), ISO 27001
- Last verified
- 2026-09-24
Sources
- www.ifaxapp.com/pricing/
- www.ifaxapp.com/hipaa-compliant-fax/
- www.ifaxapp.com/blog/what-fax-services-are-HIPAA-compliant
- www.ifaxapp.com/hipaa/hipaa-faxing-faqs/
Something out of date? Email corrections@hipaacompare.com with a link and we'll re-verify.