HIPAA-compliant online fax
Online fax services that sign a BAA, compared by the cheapest plan that includes one. 5 of 9 state a BAA on every plan with a public price; the cheapest is Doximity DocFax (free). Verified 2026-09-24.
| Vendor | Signs a BAA? | Cheapest plan with BAA | From | Certifications | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Doximity DocFax | Yes, all plans | Free | Free | None stated | 2026-09-24 |
| SRFax | Yes, all plans | Healthcare Lite | $10.70/mo per account | None stated | 2026-09-24 |
| WestFax | Yes, all plans | Solo | $14.99/mo per account | HITRUST (type not stated), SOC 2 (type not stated) | 2026-09-24 |
| Documo (mFax) | Yes, all plans | Solo Cloud Fax | $25/mo per account | SOC 2 Type II | 2026-09-24 |
| Weave | Yes, all plans | Not stated | $199/mo per account | None stated | 2026-09-24 |
| iFax | Paid plans only | Plus | $24.99/mo per account | SOC 2 (type not stated), ISO 27001 | 2026-09-24 |
| eFax (Business / Corporate) | Paid plans only | Business | See vendor | HITRUST r2 (eFax Corporate) | 2026-09-24 |
| Fax.Plus | Enterprise only | Enterprise | $79.99/mo per account | None stated | 2026-09-24 |
| Updox | Not stated | Not stated | See vendor | None stated | 2026-09-24 |
Ordered by BAA clarity, then price. "Not stated" means we could not find BAA terms on the vendor's public pages, not that the vendor refuses one. Prices are the lowest published price for the cheapest plan that includes a BAA, which may assume annual billing; each vendor page gives the detail.